Entertainment News

Full List Of Winners For VGMAs 23

The 23rd edition of the Vodafone Ghana Music Awards came off on Friday and Saturday at the Grand Arena in Accra.

The first night of the event saw Fameye, Wizkid, Kweisey Pee, Stonebwoy and MOG Beatz take home awards.

KiDi, Black Sherif, Sarkodie, Kofi Kinaata, Sefa and many artistes also took home awards on the second night.

See the full list of winners below:

Artiste Of The Year

King Promise
Kuami Eugene
Black Sherif
KiDi ––––––––––––––– Winner
Joe Mettle

Best Hiplife Song

Yeeko – Okyeame Kwame ft Kuami Eugene ––––––––––––––– Winner
No Fugazy – Sarkodie
BiiBi Bese – Kwame Yogot ft Kuami Eugene
Accra – Medikal
Abodie – Captain Planet ft Kuami Eugene
Kom – Fancy Gadam
Zinabu – DopeNation ft Dancegod Lloyd, Afrobeat, DWP Academy
S3k3 – Mr Drew

Video of The Year

Mon Bebe – KiDi
Mood – Mr Drew
Odeshie – Epixode
Bad Girls Luv Money Remix – Amaarae
Slow Down – King Promise
Rollies And Cigar – Sarkodie
Nyinya – Bosom P Yung ––––––––––––––– Winner
Let It Go – Kweku Smoke
Fine Girl – Mona 4 Reall

Best HipLife/HipHop Artiste

Sarkodie ––––––––––––––– Winner
Okyeame Kwame
Black Sherif
D Black

Best Afrobeats Song

Celebrate – Kwesi Arthur
Dollar On You – Kuami Eugene
E Choke Sefa ft Mr Drew ––––––––––––––– Winner
Coming Home – Mzvee ft Tiwa Savage
Sugarcane – Camidoh ft Phantom
Mon Bebe – KiDi
Je M’apelle – Darko Vibes ft Davido

Best Afropop Song

Wendy Shay ft Shay Gang – Heat
Gyakie ft Omah Lay – Forever Remix
Mr Drew – Mood
King Promise – Slow Down
D Black ft Quamina MP, Stonebwoy – Enjoyment Minister
Amaarae ft Moliy, Kali Uchis – Bad Girls Luv Money Remix
Fameye – Praise ––––––––––––––– Winner
Afrobeats/Afropop Artiste
KiDi ––––––––––––––– Winner
King Promise
Mr. Drew
Wendy Shay

Best Gospel Song

Joyce Blessing – Oluwa Is Involved
Joe Mettle – Ye Obua Mi
Ohemaa Mercy ft MOG Music -Ote Me Mu ––––––––––––––– Winner
Diana Hamilton – Awurade Ye
Celestine Donkor – Only You
Bethel Revival ft Joe Mettle – Enyo
Akesse Brempong ft MOG Music – Yaweh
Empress Gifty – Eye Woaa
Scott Evans – Mapek3
Obaapa Christy – The Glory

Best Gospel Artiste

Diana Hamilton
Obaapa Christy
Celestine Donkor
MoG Music
Empress Gifty
Joe Mettle ———————- Winner
Ohemaa Mercy
Akesse Brempong

Best Highlife Song

Kofi Kinaata – Thy Grace PT1 ––––––––––––––– Winner
Ak Songstress – Jonathan
Akwaboah ft Cina Soul – Obiaa
Bisa KDei – Yard
Kuami Eugene – Te Na Fie
Cina Soul – Feelings

Best Highlife Artiste

Cina Soul
Akwaboah ––––––––––––––– Winner
Bisa Kdei
Kuami Eugene
Kofi Kinaata

Album Of The Year

Sarkodie – No Pressure
KiDi – The Golden Boy ––––––––––––––– Winner
Joe Mettle – Experience
Akwaboah – Lighthouse
D Black – Loyalty
Kuami Eugene – The Afro Highlife
Songwriter Of The Year
Minister OJ – Deburu
Fameye – Praise –––––––––––––– Winner
Abiana – Bo Nooni
Kofi Kinaata – The Grace PT 1
Akwaboah – Obiaa
Diana Hamilton – Awurade Ye

Best Hiphop Song of the Year

Abotre – Amerado ft Black Sherif
Winning – Kwesi Arthur ft Vic Mensa
Second Sermon – Black Sherif ––––––––––––––– Winner
Coachella – Sarkodie ft Kwesi Arthur
Sika Aba Fie Remix – Kweku Darlington ft Kuami Eugene and Kweku Flick
Sore Remix – Yaw Tog ft Stormzy and Kwesi Arthur

Best Reggae/Dancehall Song

1Gad – Stonebwoy
Touch It- KiDi ––––––––––––––– Winner
Picture – Samini ft Efya
Greedy Men – Stonebwoy
New Gen – Larrusi
Odeshie – Epixode

Male Vocal Performance

Akwaboah Ntro – Naa
Black Sherif – Golddigger
Joe Mettle – Ye Obuami
KiDi – Bad Things
King Promise – Slow Down
Kweisey Pee – Amazing God ––––––––––––––– Winner
Luigi McLean – Mala

Female Vocal Performance

Celestine Donkor – Only You
Abiana – MY House
Esther Goodwill – Faithful God
Niiella – Where You Are ————————— Winner
Efe Grace – Overflow
Cina Soul – OMG
Best African Artiste
Wizkid ——————————— Winner
Fireboy DML

Collaboration of the year

Captain Planet ft Kuami Eugene – Abodie
Okyeame Kwame ft Kuami Eugene – Yeeko
D Black ft Stonebwoy, Quamina MP – Enjoyment Minister ———————– Winner
Sefa ft Mr Drew – E Choke
Kweku Darlington ft Kuami Eugene, Fameye, Yaw Tog, Kweku Flick – Sika Aba Fie Remix
Sarkodie ft Kwesi Arthur – Coachella
Kwame Yogot ft Kuami Eugne – Biibi Besi
Ohemaa Mercy ft MOG Music – Ote Mimu

International Collaboration of the year

Coming Home – Mzvee ft Tiwa Savage
Sore Remix – Yaw Tog ft Kwesi Arthur, Stormzy
Sad Girls Love Money- Amaarae ft Moliy, Kali Uchis
Je M’appelle – DarkoVibes ft Davido
Second Sermon Remix – Black Sherif ft Burna Boy
Spiritual- KiDi ft Kuami Eugene, Patoranking
Non-Living Thing- Sarkodie ft Oxlade
Forever Remix – Gyakie ft Omah Lay ———————– Winner

Vodafone Most Popular Song

King Promise – Slow Down
Ohemaa Mercy ft MoG Music – Ote Me Mu
Okyeame Kwame ft Kuami Eugene – Yeeko
Gyakie ft Omah Lay – Forever Remix
Darkovibes ft Davido – Je M’appelle
KiDi – Touch It ––––––––––––––– Winner
Black Sherif – Second Sermon (2nd)
Kuami Eugene – Dollar On You
Joe Mettle – Ye Obuame
Fameye – Praise
Sefa – EChoke
Mr. Drew – Mood

Best New Artiste

Black Sherif ––––––––––––––– Winner
Scott Evans
Mona 4 Reall
Kweku Darlington
Kwame Yogot

Best Rap Performance

Lyrical Joe – 5th August ––––––––––––––– Winner
Strongman – Last Verse
Obibini – Wudini
Teephlow – WonteAse3
Sarkodie – Rollies And Cigars
Amerado – The Throne

Best Reggae / Dancehall Artiste

Stonebwoy ––––––––––––––– Winner
Record Of The Year
Akwaboah – Ntro Naa
Wutah Afriyie – Country Hot
Fameye – Praise
Minister OJ – Meduru
Amaarae ft Moliy, Kali Uchis – Sad Girls Luv Money ––––––––––––––– Winner
Okyeame Kwame ft Adina – Love Locked Down
Best Traditional Artiste of the Year – Nii Tettey Tetteh

Lifetime Achievement of the Year – Agya Koo Nimoh

Music for Good – Stonebwoy

Producer of the year – MOG

Vodafone Green Awards – Stonebwoy

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button